revi logo

Jamonarium.com

revi starrevi starrevi starrevi starrevi star
4.9/ 5 (8.666 Reviews)
Reviews by Revi

Jamonarium.com

revi starrevi starrevi starrevi starrevi star
4.9/ 5 (8.666 Reviews)
Reviews by Revi
06/08/2021 16:23

Boleslavs M. | verified review

06/08/2021 16:23
revi star
To much salt, disapointed.
Answer from Jamonarium.com
10/08/2021 09:16
Hello Boleslavs, thanks for your review. The serrano shoulders shouldn't be too salted. They have a intense Serrano flavour but not salted. Please contact us by mail and we will see what's the problem and we will find a solution. Thanks in advance for your trust. Regards
16/09/2020 09:31

Volodymyr G. | verified review

16/09/2020 09:31
revi star
A bit too dry, comparing to other ones, fat is partially melted
Answer from Jamonarium.com
16/09/2020 09:38
Thanks for your review Volodymyr. We try to select pieces which are in the perfect point of curing (drying), however there ara always hams more dry and hams more tender. The tender ones usually have more fat, and the dry ones have stronger taste. Probably the last Pata negra shoulder ham you order was a little more dryer than the others. If you prefer that we choose a tender one next time you can write a note in the cart when placing the order. If you need to talk about this issue a personally, please send me mail on our contact page in the site. Thanks again for your opinion, it helps us to improve.
V
16/09/2020 09:28

Volodymyr G. | verified review

16/09/2020 09:28
revi star
Too dry compared to my previous orders.
Answer from Jamonarium.com
16/09/2020 09:38
Thanks for your review Volodymyr. We try to select pieces which are in the perfect point of curing (drying), however there ara always hams more dry and hams more tender. The tender ones usually have more fat, and the dry ones have stronger taste. Probably the last Pata negra shoulder ham you order was a little more dryer than the others. If you prefer that we choose a tender one next time you can write a note in the cart when placing the order. If you need to talk about this issue a personally, please send me mail on our contact page in the site. Thanks again for your opinion, it helps us to improve.
14/09/2020 07:56

Mads S. | verified review

14/09/2020 07:56
revi star
I wouldn't buy this again. The 'O' ring for the leg is to big, so it couldn't fasten the jamon.

Solution was to tilt the 'O'-ring forward, and then i was possible to fasten the leg.
Answer from Jamonarium.com
14/09/2020 09:28
Thanks for your review Mads. This ham holder is a simple one. It has a O ring enough big so it can fit a shoulder and also a ham. We are glad you find the way to fix it for this piece. We hope in the future it works for you. We are glad the shoulder ham was a great ham. Thanks again for your trust.
16/06/2020

Anders N. | verified review

16/06/2020
revi star
Less than average
R
08/01/2020

Robert | verified review

08/01/2020
revi star
*** is disappointing, marbeling is not what you expect from a ***, \nI don’t know what went wrong with this leg.\nProbably the first and last time I ordered from this website. If you would like to receive pictures, please let me know.
Answer from Jamonarium.com
21/08/2020 10:36
Hello Robert, please send us information by mail. The Joselito ham is really an excellent ham. It's less marbeling than other hams as the 50% iberico Bellota. We keep in touch.
15/05/2019

Anonymous | verified review

15/05/2019
revi star
Unfortunately the bad quality spoiled the party a little bit.
02/01/2019

Anonymous | verified review

02/01/2019
revi star
Ham - dreadful.Dreadful, never again will I order a ham. This was a surprise Christmas present for my husband who is a chef. The ham was awful. No meat, unable to carve due to bone, taste not the best. I was so upset this is something that my husband has wanted for a while but never bought hence me buying it as a surprise. We travel to Spain a lot and enjoy all hams unfortunately not this one.
15/05/2017

Anonymous | verified review

15/05/2017
revi star
Unfortunately not a very good experience. The ham was very dry and very skinny. Hardly any meat on the bones. I have bought several others from other Spanish websites at the same price level and they were all much better and much bigger.
G
23/10/2021 17:53

Giuseppe P. | verified review

23/10/2021 17:53
revi star
Quel poco che sono riuscito a mangiare era buono , peccato però che era tutto grasso
Answer from Jamonarium.com
25/10/2021 09:30
Thanks for your comments Giuseppe. We choose all our hams and shoulders with love. Sometimes it can happen that a piece has a little more fat than usual. Tell you that the Iberian shoulder can have around 60% fat and bone, that's a lot of fat. This is one of the reasons why it is so tasty. If you think it exceeds these ranges, contact us by email and we will see what we can do. Thanks and regards.

Reviews of Jamonarium.com

Jamonarium.com

Ratings by functionality

Customer service
revi star 4.9
Shipping
revi star 4.9
My purchase in Jamonarium.com
revi star 4.8