revi logo

Yamamoto | espada japonesa | iaito katana artesanal

Reviews by Revi
Reviews by Revi

Yamamoto | espada japonesa | iaito katana artesanal

Reviews by Revi
X
03/10/2016 06:00

XavierA. verified review

03/10/2016 06:00
revi star
El envío tardó más de lo esperado.
Es un iaito de calidad pero viene con una capa excesiva de grasa protectora dentro de la saya que hace que cada vez que lo saques quede manchado. El habaki quedaba demasiado justo al entrar en la saya, tanto que tuve que hacer mucha fuerza para sacar el iaito por primera vez, así que tuve que lijar un poco por dentro. Ahora va fino fino.
J
02/05/2017 06:00

JakubG. verified review

02/05/2017 06:00
revi star
that's my third sword I bought from this shop and I'm as happy as always. cant wait for trying it out on my Iaido lessons. it does feel sturdy and it's still very light. saya is a perfect fit. thank you !
M
08/04/2017 06:00

MartinG. verified review

08/04/2017 06:00
revi star
Schnelle Lieferung. Das Schwert ist genau was ich mir erwartet habe. Sehr zufrieden!
M
03/02/2017 05:00

MichaelG. verified review

03/02/2017 05:00
revi star
gerne wieder
N
01/02/2017 05:00

Nicolas verified review

01/02/2017 05:00
revi star
Très satisfait e surpris de la qualité du Iaito. Que se soit au niveau esthétique ou au niveau de la qualité de la lame. Après l l'avoir montré à mon professeur voici ce qu'il m'a dit . il a trouvé que la Tsuka était un peu grande . La lame est pré-affûté se qui est un plus . Cela me permettra de la polir moi même lorsque j'aurai la maîtrise adapté. La Nagasa frotte contre la saya qui est un peu trop serré mais mon professeur m'a dit que ce n'était pas grave et que cela s'arrangerai naturellement avec la pratique. Je recommande.
C
04/01/2017 05:00

ChristianK. verified review

04/01/2017 05:00
revi star
Das Katana kam in der angegebenen Zeit an,gut und sicher verpackt und ohne Mängel.
Der Artikel war wie gewünscht,ohne Macken oder dergleichen.
Zufriedener könnte ich gar nicht sein ^^
R
13/12/2016 05:00

RobertK. verified review

13/12/2016 05:00
revi star
Alles bestens. Promte Lieferung und gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Kaufe gerne wieder.
D
09/12/2016 05:00

DavidG. verified review

09/12/2016 05:00
revi star
Gute Verarbeitung und schnelle Lieferung. Das Schwert ist für Iaido gut geeignet. Nicht nur ein schöner Dekoartikel sondern ein praktiables Schwert für Übungen und Training.
F
18/12/2015 05:00

FritzB. verified review

18/12/2015 05:00
revi star
Alles bekommen wie Bestellt, Qualität ist gut, also 1A
L
29/11/2015 05:00

LucaC. verified review

29/11/2015 05:00
revi star
Excellent product, as always, and the best customer service you may want. Alex you rock.
V
27/03/2015 05:00

Velimatti verified review

27/03/2015 05:00
revi star
I bought the sword for my Haedong Kumdo training. I needed a solid and heavier iaito mostly for practicing forms, drawing and restealthing the sword.

The blade is the best part of the sword. It has a good balance and seems to be very good quality in this price range. Tsuka(handle) is pretty thick and straight. Good for people with larger hands, but I personally prefer a better profile in the tsuka. Tsuba is solid and very nice, but the inner edges are quite sharp so it tends to chafe my hands during longer katas.

Only major issue I had is the saya(scabbard). It works and stays in place but it is quite warped. Maybe I just got a bad one. The construction of the sword is still very good and solid. The blade is top notch but with a better tsuka and smoother tsuba it would've been perfect. I still recommend this sword for everyone!
J
29/12/2014 05:00

Joanne verified review

29/12/2014 05:00
revi star
I am the Sensei/teacher of the student who purchased this sword!

At first when my student came to me with your website details - to be honest I was very sceptical (notice the word `Was`).

I scrutinized everything, from the metal used (1060 HCS High Carbon Steel) when using a Iaito you must take into consideration that cutting or Tameshigiri is out of the question. the Iaito is blunt and used solely for Kata.

There are a few provisos when choosing a Iaito

the Tsuka (Sword handle) and the TsukaMaki (the sword handle Wrapping) must be tight.

*** It is*** there is no movement rattle or shake in the handle of the sword.

`Excellent`

the Fuchiri,Sepa and Tsuba must all be solid and there must be no movement what so ever.

*** There isnt ***

`Outstanding`

This is an immense sword and superb example of the Iaito.

Q. `should you buy this if this is your first training sword/iaito`
A. `Definitely`
Q. `Should you get this sword if you practice Iaito at any level`
A. `In my humble opinion - Yes, without a doubt`

Domo Arigatou Gozaimasu
L
21/08/2014 06:00

LoukasT. verified review

21/08/2014 06:00
revi star
It was a nice sword, however I am not an expert and therefore my opinion is not very relevant.
A
11/05/2014 06:00

AngeloD. verified review

11/05/2014 06:00
revi star
Hallo Katanamart-Team,
die Lieferung des Kantana erfolgte zügig und die Ware war vorbildlich für den Transport geschützt. Zum Schwert kann ich sagen, dass meine Kaufentscheidung absolut richtig war. Ich bin sehr zufrieden. Ich kaufe jederzeit wieder bei Euch.

Best,
Angelo
A
16/07/2013 06:00

AmandaT. verified review

16/07/2013 06:00
revi star
I bought this for my son as he is training in this art. I was quite surprised by how heavy and well designed it was but my son loves it. I was very pleased with the service that I received from katanmart.co.uk, very friendly and their customer service is I thought was brilliant. Thank you for such a speedy delivery which was also well packaged. Thanks.

Reviews of Yamamoto | espada japonesa | iaito katana artesanal

Budodesign

Via Bicchierai Zanobi, 3

Tienda de productos para artes marciales

Ratings by functionality

Envío
revi star 4.7
Atención al Cliente
revi star 4.7