revi logo

Studiainitalia

Reviews by Revi

Studiainitalia

Reviews by Revi
M
12/09/2022 08:26

Margaret

12/09/2022 08:26
revi star
I thoroughly enjoyed my week of studying Italian in Trieste. I learnt a lot in class and spoke (very basic, but understandable) Italian throughout. The small group made it a fun learning environment and the school organised trips/excursions in the afternoon so I learnt a lot about Trieste too. The host I stayed with was lovely and I had everything I needed during my stay. Highly recommended!
22/08/2022 19:38

Anonymous

22/08/2022 19:38
revi star
Great service and excellent courses in Rome.
O
02/08/2022 01:16

Oli

02/08/2022 01:16
revi star
This was an amazing experience, I have never met nicer people and the program was perfect for me, no complaints.
j
20/06/2022 18:56

janice antell

20/06/2022 18:56
revi star
I really enjoyed my two weeks in Naples studying at Naclips language school. Studiainitalia was very helpful finding the school for me and accommodation.
13/06/2022 22:54

Anonymous

13/06/2022 22:54
revi star
Most enjoyable but, as a beginner, challenging and, as ever with learning a new language, frustrating!
Teachers supportive and proficient.
Lovely setting to work in. Lessons were outside in the shade of trees so that mask wearing was not required.
P
02/06/2022 16:41

Pauline Maguire

02/06/2022 16:41
revi star
InClasse is a fantastic language school. The teachers are really wonderful. They are vivacious, passionate and ultra sensitive to the students' need for clarification. Lessons are so well thought out with many varied learning experiences. And such fun too! My accommodation was also super and most convenient to the school. I had a wonderful trip. Thank you. Pauline ?
P
25/04/2022 14:22

Paul

25/04/2022 14:22
revi star
Frederica was excellent, very prompt replies to emails and offered a lot of choices of different schools and intensity levels.
D
19/04/2022 09:09

Daryl O

19/04/2022 09:09
revi star
Magnifico!!

If you are interested in learning about the history of the renaissance, then this course is for you!

I was lucky enough to be gifted a 10 lesson Art History course with StudiaInItalia for my birthday. This was to be delivered over Zoom, on a one-to-one basis, for an hour a week over 10 weeks. I was a little hesitant as my interest in this area was new and my knowledge basic. It turned out to be the best gift I’ve ever received!

Federica and the team at StudiaInItalia couldn’t have been any more lovely and helpful in setting the course up. She helped my wife to understand what she was buying for me and how it would work, and continued to check in with both of us during the course to ensure I was happy too. Federica arranged for a first introduction meeting with Rima, who was to be my teacher.

Rima was simply wonderful!

After that first initial introductory zoom call, week after week, Rima would lead me through the stories of the artists, politics and history of Florence, including the backgrounds of all the famous names you would expect, and more. She did so with such enthusiasm, care and expertise, and of course that brilliant Italian passion.

Weekly lessons were scheduled over Zoom, and Rima was flexible to my work schedule. Every lesson ran on to over 90 minutes because of Rima’s enthusiasm, depth of knowledge and generosity, and I loved it! I made sure I had the time for extra, and really appreciated the work Rima had put into preparing and delivering each lesson.

By chance, we had planned to travel to Florence during the Easter break. Federica and Rima suggested I might wish to have my final lesson with Rima at the Uffizi gallery in person. Yes please!

We planned our time in Florence to visit much of the work of the artists, sculptors and architects we had learned about in the previous couple of months, which gave such colour and interest to the things I had been taught.

Rima and Federica met me at the statue of David, at the doors of the Palazzo Vecchio, itself a magical moment getting to meet them both. Rima took me around the Uffizi like it was her second home. Wow, does she know her stuff, and wow, did she help me to learn and to love it too! We covered so much ground, revisiting all of the material of the previous 9 lessons over perhaps 2 and a half hours.

Whether you are thinking of face to face or online lessons, I can wholly recommend either. Of course, being able to actually see the real thing was brilliant, but the online photographs and descriptions were excellent too. StudiaInItalia were lovely to work with. Rima is an exceptional teacher and the loveliest person. The course content, delivered in such an interesting and enthusiastic manner, even via zoom, is so fascinating that I’ve come home and already starting buying up books to learn even more – I’m hooked!

I’m actually quite sad that the course is over, but incredibly grateful to my wife, Federica and Rima for making this such a magical experience. 10 out of 10. Do it!
F
02/03/2022 08:33

Faten Kattan

02/03/2022 08:33
revi star
I Enjoyed the furniture restoration course. I found it to be very useful and applicable to my knowledge and experience. The instructor(s) explained very clearly all the necessary details to make it clear to execute on my own. I highly recommend this course for people who are interested to gain professional skills in furniture restoration. Thank you, MR. Enrico and Mrs. Anikka.
C
11/10/2021 20:29

Chen

11/10/2021 20:29
revi star
I took a 24 hour course of shoemaking, I arrived with no experience at all. Daniel is a charming and pleasant teacher with experience and patience. I recommend the basic learning course even without prior knowledge.
S
06/10/2021 16:42

Susan Peterson

06/10/2021 16:42
revi star
This is the third Over 50 language programs I completed, and it was one of the best! Great staff, wonderful activities. Thank you for a perfect 2-week experience in Salerno!
D
27/09/2021 11:52

Djamila

27/09/2021 11:52
revi star
Hello

It was up to my expectations and I am really happy and humbled taking a class with such amazing master
G
08/09/2021 17:44

Gina Austin-Fresh

08/09/2021 17:44
revi star
The teachers are great! The activities are are wonderful and fun. The staff is very helpful.
S
08/09/2021 17:05

Susana

08/09/2021 17:05
revi star
It was a wonderful experience. I really enjoyed the course, the chef Davide was experienced and patient in explaining everything in detail. And Federica was always available and professional.
Thank you for everything.
H
08/09/2021 14:25

Hamza

08/09/2021 14:25
revi star
I highly recommend taking a course with StudiainItalia. I came to Firenze for a leather work course with Alicia, a very talented and amazing artisan. I gained so much in my short stay and would definitely come back in the future.

Federica and the team at the school were incredibly helpful and attentive. Answering many of my questions for months while I was overseas and being very accommodating.

A very unique experience professionally and personally.

Reviews of Studiainitalia

Studiainitalia

Ratings by functionality

Service
revi star 9.7
Customer Support
revi star 9.7